Fox Run School Council September 20, 2023 AGM Meeting Minutes

Attendance: Trish Hammond, Janine Waldo, Christa Currier, Abby Sarkozi, Gerri Macrae, Sean Thomas, Jennifer Pohl, Susan Lavoie, Karyanne Caines, Jennifer Trottier, Dean Madden, Courtney Morgan-Armstrong, Tracey Lynn, Jenn Bahler, Yvette Vanden Heuvel

1. Call meeting to Order

- Meeting called to order at 6:37pm by Christa Currier

2. Acceptance of Agenda

- No agenda to accept

3. Introduction and Welcome of Everyone

- Nice to see several new faces to the meeting this time (Sean, Jennifer P, Susan, Karyanne, Jennifer T, Dean, Abby, Courtney & Yvette)

4. Treasurers Year Financial Report

- No current up to date account balance on hand. It is thought there should be around \$800.00 in the account but will confirm for next meeting with the statements.

5. School Council a year in review 2022 –2023

- No official review made. The Chair from last year was not at the meeting

6. Board Highlights – Mrs. Jackie Swainson

- No news. Jackie not in attendance

7. Administration Report – Mrs. Lynn

- Tomorrow is the Terry Fox run
- Volleyball has started up again with try out this last week
- Renaissance has started up again and they are planning more activities this year
- adding a laminate to the library windows so they can see out but for safety reasons people can't see in as easily
- The gym got new flooring and is just waiting for the logo to be added on
- support for inclusive ed training tomorrow night for the teachers pd day training
- assistive tech learning at the pd day
- Every day 5 they are doing CRMs

8. Correspondence Received – none

9. Elections of 2023-2024 School council Executives

Chair- (previous Marion Allred)

Motion: To nominate Jenn Bahler as Chair nominated by Janine Waldo, Second

by Gerri Macrae. Vote: All in Favor

Resolve: Jenn Bahler will be the new Chair

Vice Chair-(Previous Christa Currier)

Motion: To nominate Karyanne Caines as Vice Chair nominated by Janine

Waldo, second by Trish Hammond

Vote: All in Favor

Resolve: Karyanne Caines will become the new Vice Chair

Treasurer- (Previous Trish Hammond)

Motion: To have Trish Hammond remain as treasurer nominated by Janine

Waldo, second by Gerri Macrae

Vote: All in Favor

Resolve: Trish Hammond to remain as the treasurer

Secretary – (Previous Trish Hammond)

Motion: To have Trish Hammond remain as Secretary, nominated by Janine

Waldo, second by Gerri Macrae

Vote: All in Favor

Resolve: Trish Hammond will remain on as the secretary

10. Discuss signing papers for the Signing authority for the bank accounts.

- No changes needed

11. Year Dates for school council & next meeting

- -Meeting to be the third Wednesdays of the Month at 6:30pm
- Next meetings are Oct 18, Nov.15, no Dec, Jan 17, Feb 28, Mar.20, Apr. 24, May 15, No June mtg.

12. Adjournment

-Meeting Adjourned at 6:55pm by Christa Currier