Sr. Basketball

Fox Run Sr. (City) Basketball teams

2021-22 Sr. (City) Girls' Bball

Coaches: Mr. Jeff Goodyear, Mr. Darrel White, Mr. Liam Goodyear & Mrs. Heather McDonald 
Contact:  email questions to  tlynn@cesd73.ca

Congratulations to the following players for making the Senior (City) Girls Basketball team for this 2021-22 season:

  • Grade 8: Abby D., Ruby M., Alivia H., Felicity F., Grace A., Serena C., Taylor N., Kolby O., Jane C., Blaire C., Chloe C., Reese W., Zayna R., & Paula M. 
  • Grade 7: Ella I.

Schedule:              *practices modified for December

Monday, November 29 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Wednesday, December 1 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Monday, December 6 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Wednesday, December 8 - Practice (3:15-4:45)


Friday, December 10 - GAME: tournament at MTS (SEE BELOW)
Saturday, December 11 - GAME: tournament at MTS (SEE BELOW)


Monday, December 13 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Tuesday, December 14 - GAME (HOME VS. GCS - Gateway)

Monday, January 3 - Practice (3:15-4:45) - Cancelled
Tuesday, January 4 - GAME (HOME Vs CMS - Central)-
to be rescheduled
Wednesday, January 5 - Practice (3:15-4:45) -
Cancelled

Monday, January 10 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Tuesday, Jaunuary 11 - GAME (AWAY at EMS -Eastview) - No Spectators at this time
Wednesday, January 12 - Practice (3:15-4:45)

January 14 and 15 - TOURNAMENT at Hunting Hills - POSTPONED

Monday, January 17 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Tuesday, January 18- GAME (AWAY Vs St. Pat's)
Wednesday, January 19 - Practice (3:15-4:45)

Monday, January 24 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Tuesday, January 25 - BYE - no game or practice
Thursday, January 27 - GAME POSTPONED, so PRACTICE (3:15-4:45)

Monday, January 31 - Team Event (11:00am-3:00pm)- lunch provided

Tuesday, February 1- GAME (AWAY Vs GCS - Gateway)
Wednesday, February 2 - Practice (3:15-4:45)

Monday, February 7- Practice (3:15-4:45)
Wednesday, February 9 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Thursday, February 10 - GAME (HOME Vs. CMS) - ONE SPECTATOR/home team player

February 11 and 12 - TOURNAMENT at Hunting Hills - NO SPECTATORS (It will be live streamed on the HH Athletic website)
Friday, February 11 - 3:30pm, 5:15pm, 8:30pm
Saturday, February 12 - 9:00am and TBD

Monday, February 14 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Wednesday, February 16 - Practice (3:15-4:45)

Monday, February 28 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Tuesday, March 1 - GAME - HOME (Fox Run Vs?) - Semi-Finals
Wednesday, March 2 - Practice (3:15-4:45) 
Thursday, March 3 - GAME - HOME (Fox Run Vs. ?)- Finals

 

WIND UP - Monday, March 7th 3:15-4:45 - games, contest and pizza 

 

2021-22 Sr. (City) Boys' Bball

Coaches:  Mr. Sean McWade, Mme Justis Johanson & Mr. Eli Johanson
Contacts:  smcwade@cesd73.ca  or  justisjohanson@cesd73.ca

Congratulations to the following players for making the Senior Boys' Basketaball team for the 2021-22 season:    

  • Grade 8:  Ryan S., Jaxon L., Aaron G., Clay C., Carson G., Max H., Indy B., Ayvin G., Braydon W., Chase H. & Lauchlin M.
  • Grade 7:  Levi W., Rylan J., Alex C., Seth P.

Schedule:             *practices modified for December

Tuesday, November 30- Practice (3:15-4:30)
Thursday, December 2 - Practice (3:15-4:30)
Tuesday, December 7 - Practice (3:15-4:30)
Thursday, December 9 - Practice (3:15-4:30)


Friday, December 10 - GAME: tournament at MTS - SEE BELOW - BE THERE AT 1:00pm for practice 
Saturday, December 11 - GAME: tournament at MTS  - SEE BELOW


Monday, December 13 - Practice (3:15-4:30) 
Thursday, December 15 - GAME (HOME VS St. Thomas)

Monday, January 3 - Practice (3:15-4:30) - cancelled
Wednesday, January 5 - GAME (AWAY Vs EMS - Eastview) - to be rescheduled
Thursday, January 6 - Practice (3:15-4:30) - cancelled

Monday, January 10 - Practice (3:15-4:30)
Wednesday, January 12 - GAME (AWAY Vs GCS - Gateway)
Thursday, January 13 - Practice (3:15-4:30)

January 14 and 15 - TOURNAMENT at Hunting Hills - postponed

Monday, January 17 - Practice (3:15-4:30)
Wednesday, January 19 - GAME (AWAY Vs CMS - Central)
Thursday, January 20 - Practice (3:15-4:30)

Monday, January 24 - Practice (3:15-4:30)
Wednesday, January 26 - GAME (HOME Vs WMS - Westpark)
Thursday, January 27 - No practice

Wednesday, February 2- GAME (AWAY Vs St. Thomas) POSTPON

ED
Thursday, February 3 - Practice (3:15-4:30)

Monday, February 7 - Practice (3:15-4:30)
Wednesday, February 9 - GAME (AWAY Vs. Eastview)

February 11 and 12 - TOURNAMENT at Hunting Hills - NO SPECTATORS (It will be live streamed on the HH Athletic website)
Friday, February 11 - 3:30pm, 5:15pm, 8:30pm
Saturday, February 12 - 9:00am and TBD

Monday, February 14 - Practice (3:15-4:30)
Friday, February 18 - GAME (AWAY Vs. St. Thomas) - to be confirmed

Monday, February 28 - Practice Practice (3:15-4:30)
Wednesday, March 2 - GAME - (AWAY Vs. Westpark)

 

WIND UP - Monday, March 7th 3:15-4:45 - games, contest and pizza