SR. Basketball

Fox Run Sr. (City) Basketball teams

2021-22 Sr. (City) Girls' Bball

Thank you  to everyone that gave 100% at tryouts this year! We had almost 40 players tryout. Basketball club will start in January, so for any interested students please listen for announcements next week.

Coaches: Mr. Jeff Goodyear, Mr. Colin White & Mrs. Heather McDonald 
Contact:  email questions to  tlynn@cesd73.ca

Congratulations to the following players for making the Senior (City) Girls Basketball team for this 2021-22 season:

  • Grade 8: Abby D., Ruby M., Alivia H., Felicity F., Grace A., Serena C., Taylor N., Kolby O., Jane C., Blaire C., Chloe C., Reese W., Zayna R., & Paula M. 
  • Grade 7: Ella I.

Schedule:              *practices modified for December

Monday, November 29 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Wednesday, December 1 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Monday, December 6 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Wednesday, December 8 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Friday, December 10 - GAME: tournament at MTS  (details tba)
Saturday, December 11 - GAME: tournament at Mother Teresa  (details tba)
Monday, December 13 - Practice (3:15-4:45)
Wednesday, December 15 - Practice (3:15-4:45)

 

 

2021-22 Sr. (City) Boys' Bball

THANK YOU to everyone that came to tryouts! We had over 50 students tryout this year.  We appreciate all of your efforts and we hope that you will play for the Fox Run Basketball Club!  Basketball Club will start in January so listen for announcements next week.

Coaches:  Mr. Sean McWade, Mdm Justis Johanson & Mr. Eli Johanson
Contacts:  smcwade@cesd73.ca  or  justisjohanson@cesd73.ca

Congratulations to the following players for making the Senior Boys' Basketaball team for the 2021-22 season:    

  • Grade 8:  Ryan S., Jaxon L., Aaron G., Clay C., Carson G., Max H., Indy B., Ayvin G., Braden W., Chase H. & Lachlin M.
  • Grade 7:  Levi W., Rylan J., Alex C., Seth S.

Schedule:             *practices modified for December

Tuesday, November 30- Practice (3:15-4:30)
Thursday, December 2 - Practice (3:15-4:30)
Tuesday, December 7 - Practice (3:15-4:30)
Thursday, December 9 - Practice (3:15-4:30)
Friday, December 10 - GAME: tournament at MTS  (details tba)
Saturday, December 11 - GAME: tournament at MTS  (details tba)
Tuesday, December 14 - Practice (3:15-4:30)
Thursday, December 16 - Practice (3:15-4:30)